254.776.2560 | 1700 Lake Success, Waco TX 76710

TOP
Reviews Banner

Testimonials

Caroline Gilstrap
Caroline Gilstrap
2022-03-13
Mrs. Bambi was awesome on giving us a wonderful deal on Vegas Trip next month. I sure recommend her
Mecca Perkins
Mecca Perkins
2021-12-29
Very professional! We had a great trip to Cancun with no surprises!
Deborah Jones
Deborah Jones
2021-07-13
Thank you Bambi Eskew and Staff for sponsoring our Airfare to Washington D.C. in October for National Police Week in honoring our son, Sheriff Deputy Matt Jones along with all other fallen heroes that sacrificed their life for all of us. You all are very nice and compassionate and made all travel plans so easy. This will be an emotional event for us and Bambi made sure we didn't need to worry about travel, all is in place and we are very grateful.
William Forbes
William Forbes
2021-06-07
I want to give a big shout out to our agent Bambi Eskew!!! She went above and beyond the past 2 days due to American Airlines’ mess up. We were supposed to fly out on Saturday to go to Jamaica. We got to the airport 3 hours early and stood in line so long at terminal A to check our bags that we missed our flight. They rebooked our flight for the next day so we had to get COVID test redone that night. She found a place 15 minutes from DFW and we had the results in 15 minutes. She also booked us a hotel in Miami that had shuttle service to and from the airport for no additional charge. The price of the hotel was unbelievable. $45 plus tax(Don’t count on that for your layover if you don’t fly straight there!!! That was all God!!!) We drove back to Waco and got up the next morning went to terminal D and got through the line in 30 minutes but had to fly to Miami first. When we got to Miami the airline didn’t check 1 of our bags in when it came into the airport so it went to storage. I got an Uber and went back to get it and now we are getting up at 4am to get to the airport at 5:15 for our flight at 8:45am to Jamaica. Thank you so much Bambi Eskew for all your hard work. I’m sure this will be a vacation to remember. I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Allen Samuels House of Travel. We will be using them for all our vacation needs from now on.
C Tang
C Tang
2021-06-04
Bambi, Thank you so much for helping us book a getaway. I am so glad I said yes to NOT having a direct flight. I know if I had stuck to a direct flight, we would not have experienced the beautiful island of St. Lucia and all of the honeymooners. LOL. The resort was full of honeymooners. Traveling in this new “normal“ had me anxious, but I am so grateful my husband and I were able to do something together, sit on the beach, and really have no agenda. Leaving my worries behind was not really an option for me. Lol. Your suggestion of packing Yetis were the bomb. I cannot tell you how great an idea it was. And I just so happened to have gotten my very first "real" Yeti for Mother’s Day. We did one excursion on Thursday with Joe Knows (highly recommend) which was a speed boat trip to Soufriere to the volcano, mud bath (pics are not for public viewing😂), underneath a waterfall for photo, ate local Creole Caribbean lunch, snorkel, and a swam where a scene of Pirates of the Caribbean was filmed. It was really hard to get used to the Butler service (5 STARS), but was so worth it. We could tell they love what they do and were very much dedicated to seeing we were relaxed and have what we needed. I honestly do not have any suggestions. You really prepared and informed us very well. Thank you again.
Miss Anthrope
Miss Anthrope
2021-04-04
Helpful, kind, funny. Good phone experience
Allen White
Allen White
2021-04-01
A one stop shop the agent found me every discount she could and made my trip a lot stress full . you need to travel call them
Susan Williams
Susan Williams
2020-11-24
Love House of Travel planning our vacations. Whether it's a weekend getaway or week-long vacation, they make it easy and are always just a phone call away to ask any questions.
Robert Dobbs
Robert Dobbs
2020-09-28
They just did our vacation to Mexico resort. Bambi took care of everything. I was nervous at 1st but when we got to the airport everything went without a hitch. I definitely will be using these guys again. Thanks to Bambi for giving me and my wife THE BEST VACATION EVER. Robert Dobbs.
  • positive review  Bambi was so helpful and got us booked on a great trip to Cabo with a great rate, even when ticket prices were extremely volatile. The trip was a blast and the hotel upgraded our rooms at no charge, which I can only credit to Bambi as well! Thanks again!!!! K

    Keeth Uptmor Avatar Keeth Uptmor
    May 20, 2022

    positive review  Bambi, put together a great trip for us to Cabo.. Loved i! We stayed at Sandos Finisterra and can’t wait to go back. Great resort all around! Thanks Bambi for everything. Shelly

    Shelly DeKeyser Hollanders Avatar Shelly DeKeyser Hollanders
    July 22, 2021
  • positive review  Very friendly and helpful.

    ShaLynna Mosley Avatar ShaLynna Mosley
    April 14, 2021

    positive review  Bambi helped us plan an amazing trip to Mexico! The resort was very clean and safe. The resort was only booking 30% occupancy so it wasn't crowded at all. They even did the required COVID testing at the resort. It was very stress free and we had an amazing time. I would highly recommend traveling now!

    Sarah Wyatt Avatar Sarah Wyatt
    March 23, 2021
  • positive review  I would like to thank Linda for all her help with the trip we took last week to the Now Jade Resort in Cancun Riviera Maya. Linda navigated some hurdles for us and delivered an awesome trip experience for myself and girlfriend. So much so we will be going back as soon as we can. I was very impressed with the resort ...very clean, top COVID prevention , great service, good food and good times. I recommend the Preferred Ocean Front rooms ; well worth it...cleaned and disinfected daily.... Once again thank you Linda....look forward to keeping you busy. Keith Maberry

    Keith Maberry Avatar Keith Maberry
    August 31, 2020

    negative review  We booked a trip to Cabo for July and in March they called saying it was cancelled and we would get a refund, I have emailed several times about the refund and we keeping getting the same old response back that’s it’s taking a while to get refunded for a trip that they cancelled, needless to say we are not very happy with travel agency, I understand that COVID had a lot to do with it, but 3 months later and still no refund is a little ridiculous.

    Terri Piper Okun Avatar Terri Piper Okun
    August 19, 2020
I want to give a big shout out to our agent Bambi Eskew!!! She went above and beyond the past 2 days due to American Airlines’ mess up. We were supposed to fly out on Saturday to go to Jamaica. We got to the airport 3 hours early and stood in line so long at terminal A to check our bags that we missed our flight. They rebooked our flight for the next day so we had to get COVID test redone that night. She found a place 15 minutes from DFW and we had the results in 15 minutes. She also booked us a hotel in Miami that had shuttle service to and from the airport for no additional charge. The price of the hotel was unbelievable. $45 plus tax(Don’t count on that for your layover if you don’t fly straight there!!! That was all God!!!) We drove back to Waco and got up the next morning went to terminal D and got through the line in 30 minutes but had to fly to Miami first. When we got to Miami the airline didn’t check 1 of our bags in when it came into the airport so it went to storage. I got an Uber and went back to get it and now we are getting up at 4am to get to the airport at 5:15 for our flight at 8:45am to Jamaica. Thank you so much Bambi Eskew for all your hard work. I’m sure this will be a vacation to remember. I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Allen Samuels House of Travel. We will be using them for all our vacation needs from now on. William Forbes - June 2021
Bambi, Thank you so much for helping us book a getaway. I am so glad I said yes to NOT having a direct flight. I know if I had stuck to a direct flight, we would not have experienced the beautiful island of St. Lucia and all of the honeymooners. LOL. The resort was full of honeymooners. Traveling in this new “normal“ had me anxious, but I am so grateful my husband and I were able to do something together, sit on the beach, and really have no agenda. Leaving my worries behind was not really an option for me. Lol. Your suggestion of packing Yetis were the bomb. I cannot tell you how great an idea it was. And I just so happened to have gotten my very first "real" Yeti for Mother’s Day. We did one excursion on Thursday with Joe Knows (highly recommend) which was a speed boat trip to Soufriere to the volcano, mud bath (pics are not for public viewing?), underneath a waterfall for photo, ate local Creole Caribbean lunch, snorkel, and a swam where a scene of Pirates of the Caribbean was filmed. It was really hard to get used to the Butler service (5 STARS), but was so worth it. We could tell they love what they do and were very much dedicated to seeing we were relaxed and have what we needed. I honestly do not have any suggestions. You really prepared and informed us very well. Thank you again. C Tang - June 2021
Allen Samuels House of Travel is fantastic! Cheri set up our entire Cabo San Lucas vacation, and we could not have been more pleased with all of the arrangements & our resort. This was our first time using a travel agency, and we couldn’t be more pleased. Thanks so much for everything, Cheri! Looking forward to your assistance on our next vacation! Carol Ann Gibbs - China Springs, TX
After weeks of checking and comparing websites and apps for international flights, I decided to meet with a travel agent. I WISH I would have done it sooner! I could have saved myself so much time and stress! They met with me and in minutes found flights that met my needs AND found them at a better value! I highly recommend them for all your travel needs! Kristi Baker - Waco, TX
Bambi at ASHOT worked hard to help my husband plan the most perfect trip to Italy and Greece. It was a 3 week trip and everything went smoothly and we were provided everything we needed for transportation to and from the airports and train stations. The chartered yacht in Greece was phenomenal and we are definitely going to do it again. This is a long eventful trip which required a lot of planning and knowledge. I highly recommend Allen Samuels House of Travel for any trip you want to plan. Thank you Bambi, for helping make our dream trip come true. Margaret Ratliff - Waco, TX
Life has been so hectic since the wedding. It went great though! Everything was set up perfectly for everyone with the resort and we all had such a wonderful time. Thank you so much for everything you did leading up to it all. I don’t think I could have stayed sane if we hadn’t had your help! 🙂 Monica S. - February 2018
“I have had the pleasure of working with Bambi Eskew and Allen Samuels Travel, as well as, traveling with her. She has led a travel group on several trips that my wife and I have been on. Bambi worked with us and another couple from Colorado to book a 16-day trip to the British Isles in August. She worked to coordinate flights and a land package tour. It could not have been easier. We are already working on a European river cruise for 2015. You can’t go wrong with Allen Samuels Travel!!” Matt Phillips Fatheree
Just wanted to say thanks for your help with our trip! We LOVED it! I knew Cabo was going to be gorgeous, but I had no idea how much! The resort was great, it was perfect for what we were wanting! When we were getting ready to leave, we both said we would go back to Cabo and the resort… thanks again! Lindsey P.
“I’ve been a customer with Allen Samuel House of Travel since March 2010 when I started traveling abroad. As a single woman whom enjoys traveling alone, I find comfort and peace in the knowledge that Bambi and the girls at Allen Samuel House of Travel are just one call away if I need them. There’s been a few times that issues arose while I was overseas and Bambi has always been there to take the stress from me and insure that the problem was fixed before we got off the phone. Travel in a foreign country can be scary at times, but when you have a great travel agent behind you then your worries disappear. With Allen Samuel house of travel you’re not just a customer you’re a friend. My travels will always begin and end with them.” Laurie Best Quintero
I just wanted to start off with a HUGE thank you for helping us with our first cruise!! We had a blast!! We will be planning another beginning of next year. Until then, my Mom and Dad, Ray and Virginia would like to book one also. I’ve CC’ed her so you could both get in touch. Thank you again, and I’ll reach out as soon as we’re ready!! Angela M. - March, 2018
You don't have permission to register